COMIC-CON 2008

Exclusive: Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night in Photos!

by
July 23, 2008

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night in Photos!

It's official - Comic-Con has officially begun and hordes of geeks have invaded the San Diego Convention Center yet again. For the third year in a row we were on hand in order to capture the opening night mayhem in photos. This year we present an exclusive look at the show floor during preview night, including some shots of the movie-related booths and much more. Not only were there some strong presentations from Sony, Lionsgate, and Warner Brothers, but we've spiced things up with a few costume photos (the only ones we could find so far), Watchmen action figures, and whatever else awesome that we came across while battling the crowds. If you've been waiting to get excited, this is your first chance - enjoy!

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Comic-Con 2008 Preview Night

Stay updated on all of our coverage from the on-going Comic-Con right here. All updates will show up daily on that page or you can subscribe to our RSS. Comic-Con 2008 has begun!

Find more posts: Comic-Con 08, Hype, Movie News

Discover more around the web:

Reader Feedback - 13 Comments

1

Thanks for all the pictures Alex! You've given the best detail of all the sites. The rest just use paragraphs of words to describe everything, but your pictures put us there in the room and let us feel like we're there with you!

Dee on Jul 23, 2008

2

Any news on the movie PUSH? Its in the fifth picture (the twilight one). I haven't heard much about it.

Zach on Jul 23, 2008

3

excellent pics! and thanks for the headsup! make sure you're having fun too, Alex! LOL

toysrevil andy on Jul 24, 2008

4

will you guys be attending the Michael Turner memorial ceremony? i was shocked to heard that he's passed away, R.I.P Michael.

andrew on Jul 24, 2008

5

Wow, wish I was there!

Michael Hansen on Jul 23, 2008

6

WOOOAH, man i wish i was at Comic Con, watching the premiere movies and all these one of a kind posters/memorabilia. Thanks for uploading the pictures Alex, and i like how you took the watchmen/spirit pictures 😀

Nikhil Hariharan on Jul 24, 2008

7

Underworld 3? Wow. I was just wondering if they'd stoop low enough to do a third one...I own the first 2..what disappointments they were...what the hell does this third one have to offer? hopefully a fuller plot than the previous 2. on a side note, Underworld Unrated is the movie that is worth watching..it has so much more to it...i'll stop my fanboy bitching (here) now.

Garrett.king on Jul 24, 2008

8

Nice photos ... in the photo 25th : I see Batman vs. Superman !!! is this a confirmation for the movie ? in the image 7th : Yes , it is from the Nightmare before Christmas movie 🙂 in the both last images ; were these guys find these girls ? non of them are hot 🙂 By the way I don't like Pokemons 🙂

Shero on Jul 24, 2008

9

what was was with Mrs. swirly boobs

XXX on Jul 24, 2008

10

@ #8, those displays are most likely for MK vs DC and DCU Online, both of which are at the show, but I think Midway has their own booth for MK vs DC.

Dan on Jul 24, 2008

11

Shero, for photo 25, I'm fairly sure that the Batman vs Superman pic is just an image from one of the comics (Batman: Hush?) Jim Lee drew.

James on Jul 24, 2008

12

Thanks guys for the explanation ... I know it is from the comics and not a movie poster ... but I meant ...if there is any future plan to make it real ... thanks again

Shero on Jul 24, 2008

13

Wish I was there!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ryan on Jul 26, 2008

Sorry, no commenting is allowed at this time.

FEATURED POSTS

POPULAR COMMENTS

LAST YEAR'S TOP 10

Alex's Top 10 - 2017
1. Call Me By Your...
2. War for Apes
3. Shape of Water
4. Florida Project
5. Dunkirk
6. Jane
7. Foxtrot
8. Faces, Places
9. Never Really Here
10. Thelma
Click Here for Thoughts

Jeremy's Top 10- 2017
1. mother!
2. Lady Bird
3. A Ghost Story
4. The Big Sick
5. Dunkirk
6. Get Out
7. Killing Sacred Deer
8. John Wick 2
9. War for Apes
10. The Beguiled
Click Here for Thoughts

FOLLOW US HERE

Subscribe to our feed or daily newsletter:
Follow Alex's main profile on twitter:
For the news posts only, follow this acct:
Add our feed to your Feedly: follow us in feedly

FS.NET ON FACEBOOK