Annie Leibovitz's Beautiful Wall Street 2 Photo Shoot Preview

January 15, 2010
Source: Vanity Fair

Wall Street 2 Photos

Annie Leibovitz has done it again! Vanity Fair just published a "preview" of a new photo shoot that they had Leibovitz do for Oliver Stone's upcoming sequel Wall Street 2: Money Never Sleeps. And boy do these photos look incredible as always. One of them is just a simple cast photo, the other is a gorgeous shot of Michael Douglas standing on the stairs to Federal Hall. Since it's a preview there are only two photos, but I have a feeling more are on their way. "When Gekko comes out of prison, in the beginning of this movie, he essentially has to redefine himself,” Oliver Stone explains. β€œHe’s looking for that second chance.” Read on!

Wall Street 2 Photos - Annie Leibovitz

Wall Street 2 Photos - Annie Leibovitz

Both of these shots are just amazing, I always love her simple beauty. Anyway, Vanity Fair goes on to talk a little bit about the plot. Gekko meets up with the "hungry young hedge-funder" Jake Moore (Shia LaBeouf) who is also dating Gekko's estranged daughter Winnie (Carey Mulligan). Jake believes that his boss (Josh Brolin) somehow had a hand in the death of Jake's mentor and they go after revenge. Somehow there's lots of money involved. "Like New York's financial landscape, Gordon Gekko has changed dramatically in the 20 years since his pro-greed diatribe resonated across the trading floors." Can we please see a trailer soon?

Find more posts: Hype, Opinions, Photos

Discover more around the web:

Reader Feedback - 16 Comments


"Greed is good" hope this is good and not just being made to be made

cregso on Jan 15, 2010


I hope that these pictures that look like a GQ photo shoot are not the best things about the sequel.

Hattori Hanzo on Jan 15, 2010


Are any movies, more specifically sequels, that have a colon in the title ever any good?

Jonah on Jan 15, 2010


Gekko's a great character,can't wait.

tir na nog on Jan 15, 2010


Josh Brolin is terrific. Watched No Country again last night, incredible performance that was overshadowed by Bardem, maybe correctly so, but he's one of the best there is today. Would love to see him in a Tarantino western.

Kinks! on Jan 15, 2010


Cant wait!! I hope LaBeouf isnt too annoying in the movie. Brolin is on a helluva roll.

Nasty Nate on Jan 15, 2010


This will be a download for sure.

m on Jan 15, 2010


Ditto for sure #5!

Hattori Hanzo on Jan 15, 2010


Enough LaBeouf.

Russell on Jan 15, 2010


her work on australia was better, this is just mehhh

jont on Jan 15, 2010


I don't really mind LaBeouf, I think he can actually perform in a role so I'm looking forward to this.

Xerxex on Jan 15, 2010


Damn! Shia looks HOT! and I'm straight..

Lincoln on Jan 15, 2010


Why is LaBeouf always looks so unsure of himself in movies. Particularly weird in a movie about guys who like to live the high life. Seems to me its a role that requires ego.

Mike on Jan 15, 2010


why's everybody hating on laboeuf? he's not a terrible actor by any stretch of the imagination, and he's not annoying either. can't wait to see this; brolin is on a roll.

imagine on Jan 15, 2010


Boy, Michael Douglas is really looking like the Old Man these days!

Dave on Jan 15, 2010


#12 Lincoln, I hope you mean a straight chick... Otherwise you are GAY

bltzie on Jan 16, 2010

Sorry, no commenting is allowed at this time.




Alex's Top 10 - 2017
1. Call Me By Your...
2. War for Apes
3. Shape of Water
4. Florida Project
5. Dunkirk
6. Jane
7. Foxtrot
8. Faces, Places
9. Never Really Here
10. Thelma
Click Here for Thoughts

Jeremy's Top 10 - 2017
1. mother!
2. Lady Bird
3. A Ghost Story
4. The Big Sick
5. Dunkirk
6. Get Out
7. Killing Sacred Deer
8. John Wick 2
9. War for Apes
10. The Beguiled
Click Here for Thoughts


Subscribe to our feed or daily newsletter:
Follow Alex's main profile on twitter:
For the news posts only, follow this acct:
Add our feed to your Feedly: follow us in feedly