WORTH WATCHING

Preview Tomorrow's All-New 'Transformers: Age of Extinction' Trailer

by
March 3, 2014

Transformers: Age of Extinction

Back in February, we finally got our first glimpse of Transformers: Age of Extinction with an action-packed Super Bowl spot. Now we have a short preview of a new full-length trailer, for Michael Bay's final turn directing for the toy-based franchise, arriving sometime tomorrow. There are some brief new snippets in this quick preview, but it seems like the bulk of the new stuff will be saved for the actual full length trailer.  We're pretty anxious to see what the story is for this sequel with Mark Wahlberg, Jack Reynor and Nicola Peltz in the lead roles, mostly because we want to know what the deal is with the Dinobots.

Trailer preview for Michael Bay's Transformers: Age of Extinction from ET (via CBM Trailers):

And here's the first poster for the film featuring Mark Wahlberg with an alien gun (from Yahoo):

Transformers: Age of Extinction

Michael Bay is again directing Transformers 4, or Transformers: Age of Extinction, from a screenplay by Ehren Kruger, as his last film in the blockbuster series before handing the franchise off to another director. No plot details are known yet, but Bay says, "We start four years later and there’s a reason why we’re meeting a new cast. We keep the 'Transformers' the way they were. It’s just four years later. There’s a reason the Transformers are redesigned. We’re trying to broaden the franchise and give it more places to go." The new cast this time around includes Mark Wahlberg, T.J. Miller, Jack Reynor, Nicola Peltz, Stanley Tucci, Kelsey Grammer, Sophia Myles, Li Bingbing. Transformers: Age of Extinction hits June 27th this summer.

Find more posts: Hype, To Watch

Discover more around the web:

Reader Feedback - 15 Comments

1

I hate that I'm excited for this

Jon Odishaw on Mar 3, 2014

2

I realize that the special effects are still being worked on, but the FX sure looks way subpar in these trailers - almost too cartoonish - compared to the previous movies. The trailers for the previous installments had a more polished look.

JuanJondre on Mar 3, 2014

3

was there any new footage?

Kento on Mar 3, 2014

4

Wow the voiceover guy from ET was horrible lol. I know it's just a teaser but he did nothing to make me excited for Tuesday =D

Matthew on Mar 3, 2014

5

How come I'm watching a preview for a trailer?

OfficialJab on Mar 3, 2014

6

...They thought you`d like it. lol. (its pure bullshit btw, teaser for a damn trailer)

Jorrell Mcdaniel on Mar 3, 2014

7

its a pre jerk to the bigger pre jerk-off

redskulllives on Mar 3, 2014

8

I'm sure the bigger jerk off will be pretty good. If there's one thing the Transformers movies excel at, it's making great trailers.

OfficialJab on Mar 3, 2014

9

Eh, looks like more of the same. Only this time with Marky Mark. Godzilla will be the movie of Summer 2014.

Trey Wilson on Mar 3, 2014

10

'countless explosions'

Carpola on Mar 3, 2014

11

Can't believe I want to see this.....damn dinobots! I must admit I like that poster and tagline a bunch;)

SkyNet300 on Mar 3, 2014

12

Bleh. What I hate most about Transformers is that the movies try too hard to make the bots seem human or of Earth. They're aliens, dammit. How the fuck do they manage to have different human accents and body language? Why do the villains drool lubes like rabid dogs? Why is the action so over the top that it gets annoying? The only bot I like is Bumblebee. Optimus sometimes gets annoying too but the rest just suck.

Ronnie Deori on Mar 4, 2014

13

Best Diazepam of 2014

Ehsan Davodi on Mar 4, 2014

14

To be read in a deep, gravelly voice: Tomorrow comes the movie event of the year! Trans - 4 - mers! The trailer! Get ready for explosions, glossed over plot points and NEW two dimensional characters! Starring buff Marky Mark, some other dudes, and the token hot chick! Oh yeah, and let's not forget about robots! Tran4mers - Age of Whatever....

TheOct8pus on Mar 4, 2014

15

it's just fun to watch and always great sound effects and awesome cgi!

Avi on Mar 4, 2014

Sorry, no commenting is allowed at this time.

FEATURED POSTS

POPULAR COMMENTS

LAST YEAR'S TOP 10

Alex's Top 10 - 2017
1. Call Me By Your...
2. War for Apes
3. Shape of Water
4. Florida Project
5. Dunkirk
6. Jane
7. Foxtrot
8. Faces, Places
9. Never Really Here
10. Thelma
Click Here for Thoughts

Jeremy's Top 10 - 2017
1. mother!
2. Lady Bird
3. A Ghost Story
4. The Big Sick
5. Dunkirk
6. Get Out
7. Killing Sacred Deer
8. John Wick 2
9. War for Apes
10. The Beguiled
Click Here for Thoughts

FOLLOW US HERE

Subscribe to our feed or daily newsletter:
Follow Alex's main profile on twitter:
For the news posts only, follow this acct:
Add our feed to your Feedly: follow us in feedly

FS.NET ON FACEBOOK