2014 SCHEDULE

Official theatrical release schedule for all upcoming films in the year 2014. We tediously check and update this list to make sure the dates are 100% accurate. We also list both wide and limited release dates to the best of our abilities. If you find any discrepancies or missing films, just let us know. Please refresh for any updates.

Google Calendar
Google Cal with Nationwide Releases (Only): HTML | XML | iCAL

2014  |  2015

JulAugSeptOctNovDec

Bold = Nationwide Release (Non-Bold = Limited Release)

Grey Background Area = Most Recent Opening Weekend

Release dates subject to change. Click each title for project info / to view a trailer (if available).

Summer 2014

MAY 2014

May 2 (Friday)

The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (in 3D)
Walk of Shame
Belle (Limited)
Ida (Limited)
The Protector 2 (Limited)

May 9 (Friday)

Chef
Legends of Oz: Dorothy's Return (in 3D)
Moms' Night Out
Neighbors
The Double (Limited)
Fed Up (Limited)
Palo Alto (Limited)
Stage Fright (Limited)

May 16 (Friday)

Godzilla (in IMAX)
Million Dollar Arm
The Immigrant (Limited)

May 23 (Friday)

Blended
X-Men: Days of Future Past (in 3D)
Cold in July (Limited)
The Dance of Reality (Limited)
The Love Punch (Limited)
Words & Pictures (Limited)

May 30 (Friday)

Maleficent (in 3D)
A Million Ways to Die in the West
Night Moves (Limited)

JUNE 2014

June 6 (Friday)

Edge of Tomorrow (in IMAX/3D)
The Fault in Our Stars
Obvious Child (Limited)
Ping Pong Summer (Limited)
The Sacrament (Limited)
Supermensch: The Legend of Shep Gordon (Limited)
Trust Me (Limited)
Willow Creek (Limited)

June 13 (Friday)

22 Jump Street
How to Train Your Dragon 2 (in 3D)
Hellion (Limited)
The Rover (Limited)
The Signal (Limited)

June 20 (Friday)

Jersey Boys
The Rover (Expands Wide)
Think Like a Man Too
Coherence (Limited)
The Texas Chain Saw Massacre (Limited)

June 25 (Wednesday)

Yves Saint Laurent (Limited)

June 27 (Friday)

Transformers: Age of Extinction (in IMAX/3D)
The Internet's Own Boy: The Story of Aaron Swartz (Limited)
Snowpiercer (Limited)
They Came Together (Limited)

JULY 2014

July 2 (Wednesday)

Deliver Us from Evil
Earth to Echo
Tammy

July 4 (Friday)

A Hard Day's Night (Re-Release)
Begin Again (Limited)
Life Itself (Limited)

July 11 (Friday)

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes
Boyhood (Limited)
Land Ho! (Limited)

July 18 (Friday)

Planes: Fire & Rescue (in 3D)
The Purge: Anarchy
Sex Tape
I Origins (Limited)
Mood Indigo (Limited)
Wish I Was Here (Limited)

AUGUST 2014

August 1 (Friday)

Get on Up
Guardians of the Galaxy (in 3D)
Calvary (Limited)
What If (Limited)

August 8 (Friday)

The Hundred-Foot Journey
Into the Storm
Step Up: All In
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Deepsea Challenge 3D (Limited)

August 13 (Wednesday)

Let's Be Cops

August 15 (Friday)

The Expendables 3
The Giver
Dinosaur 13 (Limited)
Frank (Limited)
Life After Beth (Limited)
The One I Love (Limited)
The Trip to Italy (Limited)

August 22 (Friday)

If I Stay
Sin City: A Dame to Kill For (in 3D)
When the Game Stands Tall
Are You Here (Limited)
Love is Strange (Limited)
The Prince (Limited)

August 27 (Wednesday)

The November Man

August 29 (Friday)

As Above/So Below
Ghostbusters (Re-release)
The Congress (Limited)
The Damned (Limited)
Jamie Marks Is Dead (Limited)
Last Weekend (Limited)
Life of Crime (Limited)
One Chance (Limited)
Starred Up (Limited)

SEPTEMBER 2014

September 5 (Friday)

The Green Inferno

September 12 (Friday)

Dolphin Tale 2
No Good Deed
Search Party
Before I Go to Sleep (Limited)
The Drop (Limited)
Honeymoon (Limited)

September 17 (Wednesday)

The Guest (Limited)

September 19 (Friday)

The Maze Runner
This Is Where I Leave You
Tusk
A Walk Among the Tombstones
Hector And The Search For Happiness (Limited)
The Skeleton Twins (Limited)
Tracks (Limited)
The Zero Theorem (Limited)

September 26 (Friday)

The Boxtrolls (in 3D)
The Equalizer
The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby (Limited)
Good People (Limited)
The Two Faces of January (Limited)

OCTOBER 2014

October 3 (Friday)

Annabelle
Gone Girl
The Good Lie
Left Behind

October 10 (Friday)

Addicted
Alexander & the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day
The Interview
The Judge
Kill the Messenger (Limited)
Whiplash (Limited)

October 17 (Friday)

The Best of Me
Book of Life (in 3D)
Dracula Untold
Birdman (Limited)
Nightcrawler (Limited)
Dear White People (Limited)
The Tale of the Princess Kaguya (Limited)

October 24 (Friday)

Kingsman: The Secret Service
Ouija
St. Vincent
Laggies (Limited)

October 31 (Friday)

Horns
Why Don't You Play in Hell (Limited)

NOVEMBER 2014

November 7 (Friday)

Big Hero 6 (in 3D)
Interstellar (in IMAX)
Jessabelle
The Overnighters (Limited)

November 14 (Friday)

Beyond the Lights
Dumb and Dumber To
Foxcatcher
Fury

November 21 (Friday)

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1
McFarland
The Imitation Game (Limited)

November 26 (Wednesday - Thanksgiving)

Horrible Bosses 2
The Penguins of Madagascar (in 3D)
Paradise Lost (Limited)

DECEMBER 2014

December 5 (Friday)

The Pyramid
Wild (Limited)

December 12 (Friday)

Exodus: Gods & Kings
Inherent Vice
R100 (Limited)

December 17 (Wednesday)

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (in IMAX/3D)

December 19 (Friday)

Annie
Night at the Museum 3

December 25 (Thursday - Christmas)

Big Eyes
Hot Tub Time Machine 2
Into the Woods
Paddington
Unbroken
Selma (Limited)

2015 Release Schedule  ›

 

 

 

FEATURED POSTS

GET MORE NEWS

Subscribe to our feed or daily newsletter:
Follow Alex's main profile on twitter:
For the news posts only, follow this acct:
Add our feed to your Feedly: follow us in feedly
Subscribe to me on YouTube for interviews 

POPULAR COMMENTS

NEWEST PODCAST

FACEBOOK + LINKS