2015 SCHEDULE

Official theatrical release schedule for all upcoming films in the year 2015. We tediously check and update this list to make sure the dates are 100% accurate. We also list both wide and limited release dates to the best of our abilities. If you find any discrepancies or missing films, just let us know. Please refresh for any updates.

Google Calendar - Public Calendar with Only Nationwide Releases: HTML | XML | iCAL

2015  |  2016

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSeptOctNovDec

Bold = Nationwide Release (Non-Bold = Limited Release)

Grey Background Area = Most Recent Opening Weekend

Release dates subject to change. Click each title for project info / to view a trailer (if available).

January 2015

January 2 (Friday)

The Woman in Black 2: Angel of Death
REC 4: Apocalypse (Limited)

January 9 (Friday)

Inherent Vice (Expands)
Selma (Expands)
Taken 3
Predestination (Limited)

January 16 (Friday)

American Sniper (Expands)
Blackhat
Paddington
Still Alice (Expands)
The Wedding Ringer
Vice (Limited)

January 22 (Thursday)

Sundance Film Festival (until February 1)

January 23 (Friday)

The Boy Next Door
Mortdecai
Strange Magic
Black Sea (Limited)
The Duke of Burgundy (Limited)
Mommy (Limited)
R100 (Limited)
Red Army (Limited)
Son of a Gun (Limited)
Song One (Limited)

January 30 (Friday)

Black or White
The Loft
Project Almanac
Coming Home (Limited)
Wild Card (Limited)

February 2015

February 6 (Friday)

Jupiter Ascending
Seventh Son (in 3D)
SpongeBob Movie: Sponge Out of Water

February 13 (Friday)

Fifty Shades of Grey
Kingsman: The Secret Service
The Last 5 Years (Limited)
What We Do in the Shadows (Limited)

February 20 (Friday)

Hot Tub Time Machine 2
McFarland, USA
All The Wilderness (Limited)
Wild Tales (Limited)

February 27 (Friday)

Focus
The Lazarus Effect
Everly (Limited)
Maps to the Stars (Limited)

March 2015

March 6 (Friday)

Chappie
The Coup
Danny Collins
Unfinished Business
The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel (Limited)

March 13 (Friday)

Cinderella
Run All Night
It Follows (Limited)

March 20 (Friday)

Divergent Series: Insurgent
The Gunman
Kumiko, the Treasure Hunter (Limited)

March 27 (Friday)

Get Hard
Home (in 3D)
Serena
A Little Chaos (Limited)
While We're Young (Limited)

April 2015

April 3 (Friday)

Furious 7
Woman in Gold
Effie Gray (Limited)

April 10 (Friday)

The Longest Ride
The Moon and the Sun
Underdogs
Desert Dancer (Limited)
Ex Machina (Limited)
Kill Me Three Times (Limited)
True Story (Limited)

April 17 (Friday)

Child 44
Monkey Kingdom
Paul Blart: Mall Cop 2
Cybernatural (Limited)

April 24 (Friday)

The Age of Adaline
Little Boy
Beyond the Brick: A LEGO Brickumentary (Limited)
The Water Diviner (Limited)

Summer 2015

May 2015

May 1 (Friday)

Avengers: Age of Ultron (in 3D)
Far from the Madding Crowd (Limited)

May 8 (Friday)

5 Flights Up
Don't Mess with Texas

May 15 (Friday)

Mad Max: Fury Road (in 3D)
Pitch Perfect 2

May 22 (Friday)

Spy
Tomorrowland (in 3D)

May 29 (Friday)

San Andreas
Volcano Romance

June 2015

June 5 (Friday)

Entourage
Insidious: Chapter 3
Paper Towns

June 12 (Friday)

Jurassic World (in 3D)

June 19 (Friday)

Inside Out (in 3D)
The Transporter Legacy

June 26 (Friday)

Ted 2

July 2015

July 1 (Wednesday)

Magic Mike XXL
Terminator: Genisys

July 10 (Friday)

The Gallows
Minions (in 3D)

July 17 (Friday)

Ant-Man
Trainwreck
The Look of Silence (Limited)

July 24 (Friday)

Pan
Pixels
Poltergeist

July 31 (Friday)

Mission: Impossible 5
Point Break
Self/Less
Southpaw

August 2015

August 7 (Friday)

The Fantastic Four
Ricki and the Flash

August 14 (Friday)

The Man From U.N.C.L.E.
Masterminds
Straight Outta Compton

August 21 (Friday)

Max
Me Before You
Sinister 2

August 28 (Friday)

Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon: The Green Legend (IMAX Only)
Hitman: Agent 47
Regression

September 2015

September 4 (Friday)

Jane Got a Gun
Kitchen Sink

September 11 (Friday)

Triple Nine
The Visit

September 18 (Friday)

Black Mass
Everest
The Maze Runner: Scorch Trials

September 25 (Friday)

Hotel Transylvania 2 (in 3D)
The Intern

October 2015

October 2 (Friday)

London Has Fallen
Victor Frankenstein
The Walk

October 9 (Friday)

The Jungle Book (in 3D)
Kidnap
Vacation

October 16 (Friday)

Crimson Peak
Untitled Cold War Spy Thriller

October 23 (Friday)

Jem and the Holograms
The Last Witch Hunter
Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension

October 30 (Friday)

Scouts vs. Zombies

November 2015

November 6 (Friday)

The Peanuts Movie
Spectre

November 13 (Friday)

Rings
Rock The Kasbah

November 20 (Friday)

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2

November 25 (Wednesday - Thanksgiving)

The Good Dinosaur (in 3D)
The Martian
Midnight Special
Untitled Christmas Eve Project

December 2015

December 4 (Friday)

Krampus

December 11 (Friday)

In the Heart of the Sea

December 18 (Friday)

Sisters
Star Wars: The Force Awakens (in 3D)

December 23 (Wednesday)

Alvin and the Chipmunks 4

December 25 (Friday - Christmas)

Concussion
Joy
Monster Trucks
The Revenant

‹  2014 Release Schedule  |  2016 Release Schedule  ›

FEATURED POSTS

POPULAR COMMENTS

OUR FAVORITES

Alex's Top 10 of 2014
1. Mommy
2. Whiplash
3. Force Majeure
4. Selma
5. The Overnighters
6. Blind
7. John Wick
8. Snowpiercer
9. The Imitation Game
10. Birdman
Click Here for Thoughts

Ethan's Top 10 of 2014
1. Wild
2. Boyhood
3. Whiplash
4. Guardians / Galaxy
5. The LEGO Movie
6. Gone Girl
7. Life Itself
8. Birdman
9. The Raid 2
10. They Came Tgthr
Click Here for Thoughts

FOLLOW US HERE

Subscribe to our feed or daily newsletter:
Follow Alex's main profile on twitter:
For the news posts only, follow this acct:
Add our feed to your Feedly: follow us in feedly

FACEBOOK + LINKS