MOVIE TRAILERS

Watch: Final 'In One Day' Preview for 'Prometheus' Trailer Unveiled

by
December 21, 2011
Source: Apple

Final Prometheus Preview

Fox has finally unveiled the last preview for the preview of the preview. The third preview has arrived via Apple for "One Day Left" until the trailer for Ridley Scott's return to sci-fi Prometheus arrives tomorrow (Thursday). We've featured two of these previous (first one here, second one here) and they include some brief behind-the-scenes glimpses and chats with Ridley Scott, as well as flashes and teases from the film featuring Noomi Rapace and Michael Fassbender. This one doesn't have much new footage but you should take a look anyway, as it's the last one before the big reveal. Anyone starting to piece this together?

Watch the final "In One Day" preview for Ridley Scott's Prometheus, in high def on Apple:

The first excellent teaser trailer for Prometheus has been officially released - watch it here!

A team of explorers find a clue to the origins of man on Earth, leading them on a journey to the darkest corners of the universe… There, they must fight a terrifying battle to save the future of the human race.

Prometheus is directed by legendary Oscar nominated filmmaker Ridley Scott, who started it all with Alien and Blade Runner, also directing Thelma & Louise, Gladiator, Black Hawk Down, Kingdom of Heaven, American Gangster, Body of Lies and Robin Hood most recently. The screenplay was originally written by Jon Spaihts (The Darkest Hour), then updated by Damon Lindelof of "Lost" and Cowboys & Aliens, Star Trek 2. Fox has Prometheus scheduled to hit theaters on June 8th, 2012 next summer. Are you ready?

Find more posts: Hype, Sci-Fi, To Watch, Trailer

Discover more around the web:

Reader Feedback - 26 Comments

1

Will this be the same trailer that was attached to 'The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo'? Doesn't give much, but sure looks pretty! 😀

FUZZBUG on Dec 21, 2011

2

It is attached to GWTDT an it doesnt disappoint. It is very much a teaser, but it looks massive, if very CG heavy.

Lane on Dec 21, 2011

3

It leaked online yesterday if you know where to look

Skab on Dec 21, 2011

4

I have to get fillings tomorrow and still this is all im thinking about

Jonathan Odishaw on Dec 21, 2011

5

It's nice to know that some people in Hollywood still upholds the "All About Everything" school, because that is what's sorely needed to bring this limping industry back to its former glory. Thanks, Ridley.

Big Boss on Dec 21, 2011

6

some how until now i've missed that Noomi Rapace is in this! i love her and am even more sold

Anonymous on Dec 21, 2011

7

i hate that they're hyping this up so much with the "in one day" tagline, which usually they put in tv spots right before the film comes out. this is only the trailer, people. it just seems a little pretentious that they're building so much hype only for a trailer. they should just release the damn teaser trailer without this crap. its so annoying. anyone else feel this way? i mean i think the movie looks good, but this is ridiculous.

junglejim on Dec 21, 2011

8

in.

Xerxexx on Dec 21, 2011

9

i'm sick of this shit. just release the fucking trailer already. what's next? a sneak preview of the sneak preview of the trailer itself?

Xtheory on Dec 21, 2011

10

shut that face of yours, you don't like it... LEAVE.

Sedna on Dec 21, 2011

11

Come on kids.. is this really necessary ?  Let's try to leave the AICN comments out of this message board.  Thx

Tester on Dec 21, 2011

12

best northface ad

liviu on Dec 21, 2011

13

C'moan sooooon! Get the trailer there already!

Crapola on Dec 21, 2011

14

13 seconds in, ship base panels look familiar?

WushuChild on Dec 21, 2011

15

seen the leaked trailer earlier today right before they removed it on youtube and let me tell you, WOWWWWWWWWWWW! Epic score! Ridley Scott is back!

WALDOWALDO on Dec 21, 2011

16

When is the trailer premier?

Xerxexx on Dec 21, 2011

17

Thursday, Dec. 22, 2011.

DAVIDPD on Dec 21, 2011

18

Argh! Such a tease!

DAVIDPD on Dec 21, 2011

19

....a third teaser for a trailer...??? *feels an ulcer coming from the anticipation*

David Banner on Dec 21, 2011

20

michael fassbender.. fuck yeah!

Anon on Dec 21, 2011

21

The trailer hype seems kind of stupid but at least we're getting extra behind-the-scenes stuff with these.  That part is really cool at least

Outlander on Dec 21, 2011

22

saw the trailer yesterday when i went to saw girl with the dragon tattoo. it was pretty awesome and definitely has got me interested. 

Shortyrags on Dec 21, 2011

23

I am so looking forward to this movie. DarkKnight meh give me Prometheus. .

JimD on Dec 22, 2011

24

One long prick tease.

ter on Dec 22, 2011

25

Where's the trailer now?? It's thursday nowwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!! Aw maaan

Crapola on Dec 22, 2011

26

Here it is. Low res, but official: http://rstvideo.com/se-trailern-till-prometheus-forst-av-alla/

NW on Dec 22, 2011

Sorry, no commenting is allowed at this time.

FEATURED POSTS

POPULAR COMMENTS

LAST YEAR'S TOP 10

Alex's Top 10 - 2017
1. Call Me By Your...
2. War for Apes
3. Shape of Water
4. Florida Project
5. Dunkirk
6. Jane
7. Foxtrot
8. Faces, Places
9. Never Really Here
10. Thelma
Click Here for Thoughts

Jeremy's Top 10- 2017
1. mother!
2. Lady Bird
3. A Ghost Story
4. The Big Sick
5. Dunkirk
6. Get Out
7. Killing Sacred Deer
8. John Wick 2
9. War for Apes
10. The Beguiled
Click Here for Thoughts

FOLLOW US HERE

Subscribe to our feed or daily newsletter:
Follow Alex's main profile on twitter:
For the news posts only, follow this acct:

Add FS to your Feedly updates: click here

OUR FACEBOOK / AD