MOVIE TRAILERS

New 'Prometheus' Preview Before Second Trailer Hits This Saturday

by
March 12, 2012
Source: JoBlo

Prometheus Preview Trailer

Prepare to experience… the new trailer! Ah man, not another one of these. Fox has put out another preview for the preview of the new full-length (apparently 2-1/2 minutes long) theatrical trailer for Ridley Scott's Prometheus, which is being unveiled this weekend. It's a 20-second clip, which gives us the opportunity to also alert you of the premiere, happening this weekend. AMC is hosting an event on Saturday, March 17th at 4PM PST, which will feature a Q&A with Ridley Scott & Damon Lindelof broadcast live online, immediately followed by the trailers debut. This weekend is also WonderCon, so it should be a rather exciting few days.

Here's the latest trailer preview for Ridley Scott's Prometheus, uploaded via JoBlo. Visit that YouTube.

A team of explorers find a clue to the origins of man on Earth, leading them on a journey to the darkest corners of the universe… There, they must fight a terrifying battle to save the future of the human race.

Prometheus is directed by legendary Oscar nominated filmmaker Ridley Scott, who started it all with Alien and Blade Runner, also directing Thelma & Louise, Gladiator, Black Hawk Down, Kingdom of Heaven, American Gangster, Body of Lies and Robin Hood most recently. The screenplay was originally written by Jon Spaihts (The Darkest Hour), then updated by Damon Lindelof of "Lost" and Cowboys & Aliens, Star Trek 2. Fox has Prometheus scheduled to hit theaters starting June 8th this summer. Watch the teaser.

Find more posts: Hype, Sci-Fi, To Watch, Trailer

Discover more around the web:

Reader Feedback - 50 Comments

1

Shit. Yes.

Aj Meadows on Mar 12, 2012

2

Love it of course but...ok ok im lame, I know. To bitch this early is indeed lame but...these space suits look so...so so lame. ūüôĀ Its my most¬†anticipated¬†movie of the decade for sure. I mean Alien is my Top 5 movie and next to it is Blade Runner. Really hope that this will be amazing...

Buzzfunk on Mar 12, 2012

3

made to look like early versions of the suits from Alien but i do get your point.......

Jericho on Mar 12, 2012

4

I can't disagree with you more. I think the suits look really cool. They've got a kind of retro-pulp-sci-fi look to them.

Aj Meadows on Mar 12, 2012

5

precisely

Alexandrelvao on Mar 12, 2012

6

a trailer giving you a preview for a trailer , talk about mind fuck

Bigbang_919 on Mar 12, 2012

7

We need to go deeper...

Titsandra78 on Mar 12, 2012

8

Yeah we need an announcement trailer for this teaser who will tease for the tailer....wait...

Buzzfunk on Mar 12, 2012

9

we needed a superbowl spot to announce a teaser which announces a trailer which announces a theatrical trailer which announces TV spots 1-6 then they will play as previews when you go watch the movies in theaters...which announces the DVD/Blue Ray releases after the credits......

Jericho on Mar 12, 2012

10

and the sequel will have a teaser for the Superbowl spot which will be announced in special features on the special editions of the discs....

Jericho on Mar 12, 2012

11

*Brain explodes*

Aj Meadows on Mar 12, 2012

12

 Its like a taco, inside a taco, thats inside a Taco Bell, thats inside a KFC thats inside a mall, thats inside your DREAM!

Ripper on Mar 12, 2012

13

Grrr...Argh!

DAVIDPD on Mar 12, 2012

14

I'm dreading to go and watch this at a cinema because half of the audience is gonna be the kind who love the SAW movies and will be expecting to see an alien within the first 5 minutes!

John J on Mar 12, 2012

15

 Unfortunately so... but it's the kind of movie that would probably appear much better on screen than at home.

GregDinskisk on Mar 12, 2012

16

"...but it's the kind of movie that would probably appear much better on screen than at home." Agreed.  And it's Ridley Scott returning to SF, for cryin' out loud!

Scopedog on Mar 13, 2012

17

Then simply forget about them and go see the film for yourself. Worrying about what kind of audience you'll encounter watching this movie this early out is....well, it's not worth it.  And one of the best things about ALIEN was that you DIDN'T see the Alien in the first five minutes!

Scopedog on Mar 13, 2012

18

I'm pretty excited for this, I may even have to leave my gated community to go to a multiplex cinema to watch it. Adverts for adverts are the future in this world where people are so hungry for every last bit of info and also for the promoters trying to compete with the never ending noise of the internets.

Crapola on Mar 12, 2012

19

HAH!  Loved the gated community comment... (Not that I live in one, but I'm also going to catch this in the theater, come what may.  It's Ridley's return to SF, after all....wish it was THE FOREVER WAR, but I'll take this!) "Adverts for adverts are the future in this world where people are so hungry for every last bit of info and also for the promoters trying to compete with the never ending noise of the internets." Yep....gotta agree with you on that one....

Scopedog on Mar 13, 2012

20

ARGH I WANT THIS MOVIE NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jericho on Mar 12, 2012

21

if im not mistaken at 14 seconds am i correct in saying the alien space craft (the big U) is actually flying/hovering.. :0 i dnt know wht else tht could be..? i thought the ship was derelict obviously not ūüôā

uk geek on Mar 12, 2012

22

it could be part of the speculation scenes like on AVP when they were reading the hieroglyphs and it developed into scenes

Jericho on Mar 12, 2012

23

 Dear God I hope that's the last time someone says "like AVP" in relation to this movie.... even if its a hypothetical

Richie G on Mar 13, 2012

24

The reason why trailers have their own trailers these days is because they're often the whole movie. Let's hope that isn't the case for Prometheus.

tsode on Mar 12, 2012

25

Can not wait for this movie. Somehow I'm going to resist watching the new trailer. No more footage for me til the movie!

SV7 on Mar 12, 2012

26

Good Luck with that!

N. on Mar 12, 2012

27

Same for me. Ill build the "no preview monastery " for us, you bring the cheetos.

ur_babys_daddy on Mar 12, 2012

28

 "Somehow I'm going to resist watching the new trailer." Hope you can do that.  Me--I'll catch it, but after that, I'm going cold turkey on any PROMETHEUS stuff until the film comes out!

Scopedog on Mar 13, 2012

29

Trailer for a trailer??! Interesting.... Still excited for the movie though! 

Ron on Mar 12, 2012

30

This Movie Excites the Hell out of me!!! It is Pretty Awesome that they're giving us Previews for Previews....Perhaps they should make us a Movie that we'll Have to watch before the actual movie to Prepare us for the Ultimate Mind Fuck since the First Alien/Star Wars! Heed my Warning You might wanna Bring a Poncho for there will be some serious BrainGasms from Several Untrained Individuals whom can not handle TRUE Sci-Fi! 

N. on Mar 12, 2012

31

hey........i was sold when i heard ridley scott was directing.

beevis on Mar 12, 2012

32

Agreed! I mean....he's coming back to science fiction--how awesome is that?

Scopedog on Mar 13, 2012

33

awesome indeed........but all of his movies are a good watch.

beevis on Mar 13, 2012

34

Trailer for a trailer...?! Just for that I'll wait for dvd on this uninspired prequel.

John G on Mar 12, 2012

35

Uninspired? I'd love to know how you've come to that conclusion already You know something we don't?

Richie G on Mar 13, 2012

36

 "Just for that I'll wait for dvd on this uninspired prequel." So...either you've seen this film already, or you're talking out of your nether regions. Methinks I take the latter.

Scopedog on Mar 13, 2012

37

Wow!

HyperJ on Mar 13, 2012

38

The whole "im not gonna watch the 2 min trailer" will not work. Tried it before and I have always failed.¬†Curiosity¬†kills the cat anyways... Im so so curious to how exactly the tone of the movie is. All the trailer music and trailer downbeats are crap anyways. Curious also to hear what Marc Streitenfeld is doing since I really loved his score for the Grey.¬†For this movie I will take no chances. I will be buying the seats left/right close to me so I have no douchebags checking their fucking phones during the movie next to me. ūüôā Yeah yeah come on, Ridley scotts new Scifi movie in 25 years...I think thats a good excuse to spend money on seats :p

Buzzfunk on Mar 13, 2012

39

 "I'm so so curious to how exactly the tone of the movie is." Same here....but I'd rather watch the film first to find out.  Anything beforehand is going to come across as needless speculation.  And yep, it's Ridley's first SF film in 25-30 years, and one need not be reminded that with ALIEN and BLADE RUNNER he basically made one hell of an impact.

Scopedog on Mar 13, 2012

40

 WOW - Ridley Scott looks like he's back on top form. Those environments are so rich - JCOM could learn a thing or two here.

Me on Mar 13, 2012

41

A trailer for another trailer ???  super g@y

Circusninja25 on Mar 13, 2012

42

So excited for this one - avoiding all further / future trailers/previews.

bozo connors on Mar 13, 2012

43

most anticipated movie of the year? please. Ridley scott lost his talent a long time ago. and how can it be the most anticipated when the dark knight rises is coming this summer? again, please

daim on Mar 13, 2012

44

Looks like somebody is new to marketing

Geoffrey Shauger on Mar 13, 2012

45

ahh ignorance is bliss total ignorance even more so...    you go watch your superhero, please.

macatae on Mar 13, 2012

46

 "Ridley scott lost his talent a long time ago." Sure....can you provide proof of this?  Or can you even do so? Hell, I'm all for THE DARK KNIGHT RISES, but I do not genuflect at the altar of Nolan, even though I thoroughly respect the man.

Scopedog on Mar 13, 2012

47

Can't tell if serious, or trolling...

Aj Meadows on Mar 13, 2012

48

With all due respect to Ridley Scott, the most anticipated movie of the year is The Dark Knight Rises.

Nasser AlMulaifi on Mar 14, 2012

49

Prepare to experience the new trailer? Really? I'm sorry, but doing trailers for trailers is just too silly.

AJ on Mar 14, 2012

50

+1 Marketing gone mad.

Cornbread on Mar 15, 2012

Sorry, no commenting is allowed at this time.

FEATURED POSTS

POPULAR COMMENTS

LAST YEAR'S TOP 10

Alex's Top 10 - 2017
1. Call Me By Your...
2. War for Apes
3. Shape of Water
4. Florida Project
5. Dunkirk
6. Jane
7. Foxtrot
8. Faces, Places
9. Never Really Here
10. Thelma
Click Here for Thoughts

Jeremy's Top 10- 2017
1. mother!
2. Lady Bird
3. A Ghost Story
4. The Big Sick
5. Dunkirk
6. Get Out
7. Killing Sacred Deer
8. John Wick 2
9. War for Apes
10. The Beguiled
Click Here for Thoughts

FOLLOW US HERE

Subscribe to our feed or daily newsletter:
Follow Alex's main profile on twitter:
For the news posts only, follow this acct:

Add FS to your Feedly updates: click here

OUR FACEBOOK / AD